Baby Please!

Schrendria Blog

Almost Here

on June 1, 2014

I can’t believe it.  Our little guys are almost here.  On Tuesday, June 3rd, I will be 37 weeks pregnant with twin boys.  I can hardly wait to meet them-Caleb and Kyle.  As happy as I am that they are almost here, I also have to admit I’m a bit nervous.  See it’s hard to believe that I will have a total of three boys after having three miscarriages.  This has been a very difficult journey not because of the physical toll of carry twins, but because of the mental reminder of my past.  Everyday I should wake up excited to be carrying twins, but that is not the case.  I wake up praying that there are still two heart beats. I keep cold water by my bedside so I can constantly feel the kicks every time I take a sip.  I hold my breath and say a prayer every time I get an ultrasound.  You may be saying hey what is wrong with being prayerful—-Nothing.  However 90% of my actions stem from the fear of my past.     But every day I am more hopeful.  I am constantly quoting the scripture, “I believe, Lord help my unbelief” Mark 9:24.  The closer we get to a full term pregnancy the happier I am.  I believe that soon and very soon I will be writing a post about my happy, healthy baby boys Caleb and Kyle.  Pray for me on this journey and I will do the same for you.


8 responses to “Almost Here

  1. L. Stewart says:

    What an awesome testimony Sis. My Husband called me crazy for taking so many tests after FINALLY getting a confirmation that we were pregnant from the Ob. I was just so used to seeing a negative test result that I needed constant confirmation. One thing I can say is that through it all I never needed confirmation of Gods love for me. I knew that no matter the tests we were facing, his love for me was matchless. And after staying faithful, he proved it even more.

  2. my prays and love goes out to you on a bless delivery

  3. lashanda says:

    I once heard a powerful woman say that FEAR =False Evidence Appearing Real. And u already know it. My prayer is for your peace …the rest is already done.

  4. Helen Grant says:

    Having been where you are, I can say, with confidence, that it’s already done!

  5. Marsh says:

    Amen, amen, amen! God restores. You and those babies are safe in His arms.

  6. La Keyra says:

    Oh my sis! What an awesome testimony! I have never experienced a miscarriage, but for some reason my entire pregnancy with my last son I feared that something was going to go wrong. No one knew what I was going through my mind. It was a battle. Lashanda spoke about Fear being false evidence appearing real. That was exactly the case! After Christian was born healthy, I rejoiced in the Lord for his faithfulness to me. Not to mention, that was the last baby for me! Figured four was enough……. I love you!

  7. Hallelujah! Love you Sis! #Teamalmostthere!

  8. Hallelujah! Glory to God! Love you Sis! #Teamalmostthere!

Leave a Reply

