Baby Please!

Schrendria Blog

Faith

on June 22, 2014

FAITH-the substance of things hoped for the evidence of things not seen (Hebrews 11:1).  I recall learning this definition as a child and it seemed so simple. I also recall the infamous illustration of a mustard seed and thought “piece of cake.” All I need is faith the size of a mustard seed (which is really small) and I’m set for life in the faith department.

Little did I know that as an adult my faith would be challenged time, after time, after time, in an area that seemed so SIMPLE. A husband and wife come together and a child is born right. WRONG!!

Although we now have three beautiful children the faith walk is not over.  Everyday we all must walk by faith (parents and non parents).  If you are believing God for a child take it from me-you never know how long it will take to have a child/ren.  You don’t know what you will have to go through to get them here.  You don’t know what conditions they will have once they get here. You don’t know what they will develop along the way after they are here.  Are you ready?  Are you ready for yet another faith walk?  Begin praying, fasting and believing now for the best possible outcome.  I understand why many parents pray for their children everyday before they leave the home.  I understand why parents pray for their children every night before they go to sleep.  We never know what tomorrow holds.  Thus, I’m glad I know who holds tomorrow.  I’m praying for you.  I’m praying for your situation. I’m praying for your children. Please do the same for me and mine.  And remember, without FAITH it is impossible to please God.


2 responses to “Faith

  1. JB says:

    Wow!!! So confirming! I was up this morning and The Lord begin to call me to a lifestyle of more fasting and praying for my daughter and wife and for the child/ren yet to come! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Fredericka Y. Mitchell says:

    Love it!! I received the same message from Kimberly Lane when my son Rodarius was born.

Leave a Reply

