Baby Please!

Schrendria Blog

Television Show

on July 13, 2014

As a teen-ager I was very intrigued by the Oprah Winfrey Show.  I recall writing a letter to Oprah asking her to come and speak at my high school graduation.  Prior to the launch of the Oprah Winfrey Network (OWN) I submitted a show idea and my video was on the OWN website as many voted for me to host a show on Oprah’s network.  Although I never heard a response from the talk show queen I always held the desire to host a show close to my heart.  Then one day when I wasn’t thinking about a talk show the opportunity presented itself.

Ladies and Gentlemen: I am pleased to announce that I will host a weekly talk show beginning this fall!!!!!!

So you ask what’s the show concept?   Its about health, family and relationships. Its about our struggles as well as our successes. It will show us how to turn our  pain into our purpose. Its about life. Its about you! A talk show for the entire family.

The show will air every Sunday at 9:00 am on Bounce TV WIS-TV digital channel 10.3 and Time Warner Cable Channel 122, beginning September 7, 2014.

If you are not in the Midlands of South Carolina don’t worry, we will also post each show on our You Tube Channel so make sure you subscribe.

Join in the excitement!!! Beginning today we will launch a “show name” contest.  Yes, that’s right.  Contact me via this blog, Facebook, Twitter or Instagram and let me know what you think we should name the show.  The contest will end July 27th and winner announced August 3rd.  The winner will be mentioned on the first episode of the show.


16 responses to “Television Show

  1. Shakora Bamberg says:

    Hi, Mrs. Schrendria, first congratulations on your twins, and now this exciting news about your show. I am extremely proud and happy for you, especially having you as a mentor during my time as a Peer Educator. I think this is great. I too am a fan of Oprah and her ideas of changing lives, african americans and people in general (voices need to be heard).
    Hmm…thinking about the name of the show I think you should call it “Life’s Curveballs,” or “Taking it one day at a Time,” maybe even “The way we do things,” whatever name you decide I’m sure it’ll be great. Congratulations ! much success and wishes to you, with love Shakora B.

  2. G. C. Hobbs says:

    Awesome news!! Looking forward to seeing the show.

  3. Dani says:

    Exciting news!! Congrats to you.

    Blessings,
    Dani

  4. ranibu says:

    CONGRATS and continued blessings on this amazing journey!!!

  5. B. Wannamaker says:

    Congratulations. Look at you. I know you will do well and maybe one day invite Oprah to be on your show. You give so much back to the community and now God is enlarging your territory. Congrats to you, Marcus and the boys. Love you.

  6. Viola Robinson Faust says:

    Congratulations. Life’s Journeys or This Journey called Life……

  7. Cleo Moseley says:

    Congratulations on your many accomplishments so far. I pray God will continue to bless your endeavors. Idea for show title We are Family since the focus will be on topics related to family issues.
    Cleo Moseley

  8. Kae Williams says:

    Congratulations Schrendria!!! I am sooo proud of you. You and Marcus have a such a beautiful family. KEEP GROWING. 🙂 What do you think about the show title “It’s Just Life”?

  9. Kae Williams says:

    Addition to my previous post; “C’est la vie” or translated “That’s Life” GOD bless all that you put your blessed hands to.

  10. Sonja Michelle Jacobs says:

    Congratulations to you on your talk show. I’m excited for you, and can’t wait to tune in.

    My title suggestions is Sessions with Schrendria.

  11. Congratulations Mrs. Schrendria! As a graduate of your Classy Lady course a few years ago at Columbia College, I knew your positivism and big heart would land you as a voice for all worldwide!

    As far as a show title, I haven’t read the comments to see what others have posted or suggested but I really like “Southern Voices of Praise” or “Real Life with Schrendria”!

    Whatever is decided, I am sure it will be great!!

    • schrendria says:

      Thanks so much. Glad you see you doing your thing as well. Thanks for the suggestions. I like them and one is similar to another submission. The judges are currently reviewing the titles and we will be announcing soon. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

