Baby Please!

Schrendria Blog

Persevere

on August 3, 2014

“Don’t Quit”!  I grew up hearing this poem all the time as a child.  My mom recited this poem frequently at various church programs and instilled it in all her children as we were all athletes and involved in various extra-curricula activities.   I guess this is what made me have such tenacity as an adult.  Even when experiencing horrific pain in my adult life I could not quit. There were times I thought I should have quit, but I could not!!!

  • After trying for over three years to conceive a child I should have quit.
  • After having the first miscarriage I should have quit.
  • After the second miscarriage I should have quit.
  • After having seven fibroids removed from my uterus ranging from the size of a pebble to the size of a cantaloupe, I should have quit.
  • After having the third miscarriage at 20 weeks, I should have quit.

I had to persevere and I thank God that I did.

If I gave up I would not have Marc.

If I gave up I would not have Caleb.

If I gave up I would not have Kyle.

I could not quit.  I read and heard stories about others who endured much more than I did on the road to motherhood.  I learned that if you lost one child or if you lost five children the hurt is still the same. WE can’t compare our stories to others, but there has to be something inside of us that tells us to keep pushing.

Maybe you are reading this and you are not interested in having a baby but have a different situation in which you feel like giving up—- don’t quit.  Find comfort in the words of this song “Can’t Give Up Now”  by Mary Mary.

 

 

There will be mountains that I will have to climb.  
And there will be battles that I will have to fight. 
But victory or defeat
 it’s up to me to decide. 
But how can I expect to win, if I never try.

I just can’t give up now 
I’ve come too far from where I started from
.  Nobody told me the road would be easy. 
And I don’t believe He’s brought me this far to leave me.

Never said there wouldn’t be trials,
never said I wouldn’t fall. Never said that everything would go the way I want it to go
. But when my back is against the wall
 and I feel all hope is gone
. I’ll just lift my head up to the sky and say help me to be strong.

I just can’t give up now
. Come too far from where I started from. 
Nobody told me the road would be easy. 
And I don’t believe He’s brought me this far to leave me.

 

Until Next Time,

Keep Pressing!

Schrendria


One response to “Persevere

Leave a Reply

