Baby Please!

Schrendria Blog

When Are You Having a Baby?

on August 17, 2014

Today I want to share a blog from my dear friend Chaunte McClure. I’m sure many of my followers can relate to her post. I know you will enjoy it.

Every Woman Blog

By: Chaunte McClure

Last year, after learning that local police found the body of a missing child, I said, “If I ever become a mom, I will give my child countless hugs, kisses and I love you’s.” I still stand on those words, although I sit here without a child in my womb or in my home. Pregnancy testI’ve accepted the idea that I may never become a mother. And I think I’m okay with that. I think.

For some couples, deciding to have children is a no-brainer because they mutually agree before even tying the knot. Others want a family, but they’ve had the unfortunate experience of their baby dying in the womb. Some couples are trying to have a child and have spent hundreds of dollars on pregnancy tests that always give them a negative result. Then there are couples like my husband and me who haven’t decided to…

View original post 276 more words


Leave a Reply

